• Luther Adams

    Luther Adams

    Associate Professor, Social and Historical Studies, Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, University of Washington Tacoma; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    adamsl@uw.edu / 253-692-4587 / Cherry Parkes 314
  • Jon

    Jon Agone

    Affiliate Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
  • Yasmin Ahmed

    Yasmin Ahmed

    Assistant Director of Student and Community Engagement, Harry Bridges Center for Labor Studies
    ypahmed@uw.edu / (206) 543-7537 / M266 (mezzanine) Smith Hall
    Office Hours:
    • Tues-Fri
      9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
  • Portrait of Professor

    Sareeta Amrute

    Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    amrutes@uw.edu / Denny Hall, M238
  • vc

    Richard Austin, Jr.

    Bridges Center Visiting Committee; President, International Longshore and Warehouse Union, Local 19
  • vc

    Richard Austin, Sr.

    Bridges Center Visiting Committee; Former President, Pacific Coast Pensioners Association of the ILWU
  • Dan

    Dan Berger

    Associate Professor, School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, University of Washington Bothell; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    daberger@uw.edu / 425-352-3744 / UW2-308
  • Portrait of Assistant Professor

    Daniel Bessner

    Assistant Professor, Jackson School of International Studies; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    dbessner@uw.edu / (206) 685-1043 / Thomson Hall 326
  • J brock

    Jonathan Brock

    Associate Professor Emeritus, Evans School of Public Policy & Governance; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
  • vc

    Larry Brown

    Bridges Center Visiting Committee; International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers, District 751
  • Janice

    Janice Camp

    Principal Lecturer Emeritus, Department of Env. and Occ. Health Sciences; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    jecamp@u.washington.edu / 206-616-3039
  • Conor Casey

    Conor Casey

    Labor Archivist and Director, Labor Archives of Washington
    cmcasey@uw.edu / 206-685-3976
  • Portrait of Peter Catron

    Peter Catron

    Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    catron@uw.edu / Savery 232
  • Portrait of Professor

    Rachel Chapman

    Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    rrc4@uw.edu / Denny Hall, 236
  • vc

    Steve Conway

    Bridges Center Visiting Committee; Washington State Senator, 29th District
  • Sonia De La Cruz

    Sonia De La Cruz

    Assistant Professor, School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, University of Washington Tacoma; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    soniadlc@uw.edu / 253-692-5756 / McDonald Smith 212 C
  • Christine

    Christine DiStefano

    Associate Professor Emeritus, Department of Political Science; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    distefan@uw.edu / Gowen 133
  • vc

    Ligaya Domingo

    Bridges Center Visiting Committee; Education Director, SEIU Healthcare 1199NW
  • vc

    Robert Duggan

    Bridges Center Visiting Committee; Attorney, Co-Chair of the Harry Bridges Endowment Committee
  • Portrait of Professor

    Marieke van Eijk

    Lecturer, Department of Anthropology; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    mariev2@uw.edu / (206) 543-3974 / Denny Hall, M228
  • Kim England

    Kim England

    Harry Bridges Endowed Chair in Labor Studies; Director, Harry Bridges Center for Labor Studies; Professor, Department of Geography, University of Washington
    england@u.washington.edu / (206) 685-2509 / 406b Smith
  • Michael

    Michael Forman

    Associate Professor, International Studies and Law, Societies & Justice, University of Washington Tacoma; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    forman@uw.edu / 253-692-5650 / Garretson Woodruff Pratt 416
  • Jeffrey

    Jeffrey Fracé

    Associate Professor, School of Drama; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    fracej@uw.edu / 206-221-0337 / HUT 217
  • Portrait of Carrie Freshour

    Carrie Freshour

    Assistant Professor, Department of Geography; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    cfresh@uw.edu / 206-221-8657 / SMI 412E
  • Erasmo

    Erasmo Gamboa

    Professor Emeritus, Department of American Ethnic Studies; Adjunct Professor, Department of History, Department of Latin American Studies; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    gamboae@uw.edu / (206) 543-4224
  • Christoph

    Christoph Giebel

    Associate Professor, Henry M. Jackson School of International Studies; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    giebel@uw.edu / (206) 543-6885 / Thomson 320
  • Susan

    Susan A. Glenn

    Professor, Department of History; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    glenns@uw.edu / (206) 543-9429 / SMI 218B
  • Angelina Godoy

    Angelina Godoy

    Professor, LSJ, Jackson School of International Studies; Helen H. Jackson Chair in Human Rights; Director, Center for Human Rights; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    agodoy@uw.edu / (206) 616-3585
  • vc

    Nicole Grant

    Bridges Center Visiting Committee; Executive Secretary-Treasurer, M.L. King County Labor Council
  • James Gregory

    James Gregory

    Professor, Department of History; Harry Bridges Endowed Chair in Labor Studies; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    gregoryj@u.washington.edu / 206-543-7792 / Smith Hall 312B
  • Portrait of Jake Grumbach

    Jake Grumbach

    Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science; Member, Bridges Center Standing Committee
  • vc

    Richard Gurtiza

    Bridges Center Visiting Committee; Regional Director, Inlandboatmen's Union, Region 37
  • Amy h

    Amy Hagopian

    Associate Professor, Department of Health Services, Department of Global Health; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    hagopian@uw.edu / 206-616-4989 / H-690E, Health Sciences Building
  • James H

    James W. Harrington

    Professor, School of Urban Studies, University of Washington, Tacoma; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    jwh@uw.edu / 253-692-5830
  • vc

    Karen Hart

    Bridges Center Visiting Committee; President, SEIU Local 925
  • vc

    Bob Hasegawa

    Bridges Center Visiting Committee; Washington State Representative, 11th District
  • Portrait of Rachel Heath

    Rachel Heath

    Associate Professor, Department of Economics; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    rmheath@uw.edu / 206-543-5796 / Savery 335
  • Andrew Hedden

    Andrew Hedden

    Associate Director, Harry Bridges Center for Labor Studies
    heddena@uw.edu / (206) 543-7946 / Smith Hall, Room M268 (mezzanine)
    Office Hours:
    • Monday-Friday
      9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
  • vc

    Holly Hulscher

    Bridges Center Visiting Committee; International Longshore and Warehouse Union, Local 23
  • Emily I

    Emily Ignacio

    Associate Professor, School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, University of Washington, Tacoma; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    eignacio@uw.edu / 253-692-4542 / Garretson Woodruff Pratt 309
  • vc

    Michael Jagielski

    Bridges Center Visiting Committee; President, International Longshore and Warehouse Union, Local 23 Pensioners Club
  • Lucy

    Lucy Jarosz

    Professor Emerita, Department of Geography; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    jarosz@uw.edu / (206) 543-7933 / 303C Smith Hall
  • Mark J

    Mark Jenkins

    Professor Emeritus, School of Drama; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    markcaro@uw.edu / 206-543-0789 / HUT 111
  • vc

    Jeff Johnson

    Bridges Center Visiting Committee; President, Washington State Labor Council, AFL-CIO
  • vc

    JoAnne Jugum

    Bridges Center Visiting Committee; Seattle Public School Teacher
  • Moon-Ho Jung

    Moon-Ho Jung

    Associate Professor, Department of History, University of Washington; Member, Bridges Center Standing Committee
    mhjung@uw.edu / (206) 543-2798 / SMI 203D
  • Sunila S. Kale

    Sunila S. Kale

    Associate Professor, Jackson School of International Studies; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    kale@uw.edu / (206) 221 4852 / Thomson Hall 418
  • vc

    Ian Kennedy

    Bridges Center Visiting Committee; International Longshore and Warehouse Union, Local 52
  • Elizabeth Kier

    Professor, Department of Political Science; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    ekier@uw.edu / Gowen 129
  • Richard Kirkendall

    Richard Kirkendall

    Professor Emeritus, Department of History; Bridges Center Faculty Associate
    rsk@uw.edu / (206) 543-7972 / SMI 10

Pages