August 18, 2020

Thanks to funding from the Harry Bridges Center for Labor Studies, the 2019-2020 school year marked the beginning of the Labor Solidarity Project (LSP) on the University of Washington's Tacoma campus. The LSP sponsored faculty research projects, a seminar series, and more. Read below to learn...Read more

August 14, 2020

Remembering Charles Bergquist, Professor of History and Harry Bridges Endowed Chair Emeritus (1994-1996).Read more

June 19, 2020

From Zoom-bombing fears and technology issues, to screen fatigue and disconnection (literally and figuratively), there were many challenges, and much extra physical and emotional labor,...Read more

June 09, 2020

The Bridges Center is pleased to announce the recipients of Labor Studies research funding for the 2020-2021 academic year.Read more

May 26, 2020

Meet Assistant Professor Jacob Grumbach, new to the University of Washington's Department of Political Science and a Labor Studies Faculty Associate.Read more

May 08, 2020

The Bridges Center was delighted to learn that Clara Raftery, the 2019-20 recipient of the Martin and Anne Jugum Scholarship in Labor Studies, has been awarded a Mary Gates Research Scholarship for her project on campus workers and labor activism.Read more

April 30, 2020

Enroll now for summer 2020 in the foundational course for the Bridges Center's Labor Studies Minor.Read more

April 28, 2020

The Bridges Center offers resources to students in the form of funding, events, educational programs, opportunities to get involved, and much more! Our new quarterly Resource Guide is intended to serve as a helpful summary of our programs for undergraduates that are interested in becoming more...Read more

April 21, 2020

As the COVID-19 pandemic continues, the Bridges Center is committed to collecting and sharing stories about work and employment from across our community.Read more

February 25, 2020

Each year, the Bridges Center awards over $50,000 in scholarships at the University of Washington. Applications are now open for the 2020-2021 academic year.Read more